Skip to content

Assam Witnesses Modest Turnout in Five Parliamentary Constituencies

In Assam, five parliamentary constituencies saw a modest start to voting, with a 9.71% turnout recorded by 9 a.m. The highest turnout of 14.13% was in Diphu (ST), followed by 11.12% in Darrang-Udalguri, 9.61% in Karimganj, 9.07% in Nagaon, and the lowest at 5.49% in Silchar. Notable voters included Assam Minister Parimal Suklabaidya and Congress candidate Joyram Engleng. Sixty-one candidates are contesting in this phase.

Back To Top