Skip to content

High Voter Turnout Marks 11-Sonitpur Parliamentary Constituency Elections

In the 11-Sonitpur Parliamentary Constituency, a significant voter turnout was observed during the first phase of elections on April 19. Out of a total of 16,33,800 voters, 12,82,021 exercised their franchise rights. The breakdown included 6,52,580 female voters and 6,29,434 male voters.

The overall turnout for the 11-Sonitpur Parliamentary Lok Sabha constituency was 78.47% across 1,878 polling stations. The District Commissioner of Sonitpur and Returning Officer of the constituency, Deba Kumar Mishra, expressed gratitude to all parties involved for ensuring the peaceful conduct of the elections.

Back To Top