skip to Main Content

Fourteen Candidates Nominate for Second Phase of Lok Sabha Elections in Assam

As the Lok Sabha election’s second phase approaches on April 26, 2024, fourteen candidates have submitted their nomination papers so far. Among them are nine candidates who filed today, contributing to constituencies including Darrang-Udalguri, Diphu (ST), Karimganj, Silchar (SC), and Nagaon. The filing deadline for this phase is April 4, with scrutiny on April 5 and withdrawal permitted until April 8. Voting will take place from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. in these constituencies on April 26. Notable events include BJP candidate Amarsing Tisso’s massive rally in Diphu, endorsed by Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma. Sarma emphasized the importance of re-electing Prime Minister Narendra Modi, citing his dedication to tribal area development and insurgency resolution. Tomorrow, BJP candidates Parimal Suklabaidya from Silchar and Kripanath Mallah from Karimganj are set to file their nominations, highlighting the party’s active campaign efforts in Assam.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top