Skip to content

Three DIG-level IPS officers have been promoted to Inspector General of Police

Dr. Sanjukta Parashar, Rafiul Alam Laskar, and Vivek Raj Singh are the three Indian Police Service (IPS) officers who have been promoted to the rank of Inspector General of Police from the rank of DIG.

Parashar holds the position of DIG at the National Investigation Agency (NIA) in New Delhi, while Laskar holds the DIG (INT/MAC) position at the Directorate General of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) in New Delhi on a central deputation. Vivek Raj Singh holds the DIG (L&O) position in Assam.

Back To Top