Skip to content

Adivasi Organizations Unite to Support NDA Candidate in Kokrajhar ST Lok Sabha Constituency

Fourteen Adivasi organizations, including AASAA and ACMA, have decided to extend their support to UPPL candidate Joyanta Basumatary, backed by the NDA, in the upcoming 3rd phase election for the Kokrajhar ST Lok Sabha constituency on May 7. The decision was made during a joint meeting of Adivasi organizations under AWDC, attended by UPPL president Pramod Boro. With support from both Adivasi and Bengali youth groups, the contest in Kokrajhar appears to be a significant one between UPPL and BPF, despite divisions within the O-Boro group, with Congress also playing a notable role.

Back To Top