skip to Main Content

Neiphiu Rio takes oath as Nagaland CM for fifth term

Neiphiu Rio was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Nagaland for a record fifth term in Kohima on Tuesday. The state will have two deputy chief ministers, one each from alliance partners NDPP and BJP.

BJP-leader Y Patton was sworn in as deputy chief minister for the second consecutive term, while NDPP leader T R Zeliang also joined him in the same position.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top